On Entering the Rocket Car Wash, Thinking Salacious Thoughts

It’s not that I am feeling dirty, exactly-

just seduced by shine.

Shooting me to the moon

a highly anticipated promise.

My tires track, grip tight.

Steering wheel unmanned.

I enter the baptism,

all neon and watery pulses of light.

Blue Lakes and sky vanish.

Water throbs in rhythmic circles.

I want to stay

stay

in that glorious swirl

of rainbow foam

for at least another cycle

only to emerge-

pass by the mirror

and know my gleaming

reflection.

Leave a Reply

