More

Mark it. Another year has passed in my little grey house.

As I reflect on 2010, I think about how much my girl grew and how much I learned. I think about how quickly 12 months have passed and how very lucky I am to have experienced them with tears and laughter. However, I think it’s time to take myself a little less seriously in 2011.  So, with a smile, I declare 2011 the year of MORE.  I declare it the year of asking for what I want and need and being willing to accept it.

So here’s to more:

laughter, love, photography, exploration, creative cooking, garden salsa, running, laughter, dancing, yoga, piano playing, winning hands of gin rummy, films, recycling, poetry, dog kisses, compassion, bananagrams, jazz, laughter, sleep, good coffee, baths, hand-written letters, face time, gratitude.

2011: Less drama.  More fun.

Leave a Reply

